Congratulation to Rita Benson-LeBlanc

5 November 2010

Congratulations to Rita Benson LeBlanc, Executive Vice-President and Owner of the New Orleans Saints. Rita was named Woman of the Year at City Business’ 2010 Women of the Year Awards Luncheon. Woodward Design+Build is proud to have worked with Rita on numerous projects around the City of New Orleans.

City Business

Rita Benson LeBlanc leads Women of the Year Class of 2010

City Business

6 November 2010

Rita Benson LeBlanc received the top honor today at CityBusiness’ 2010 Women of the Year awards luncheon at the downtown Sheraton hotel.

Benson LeBlanc, executive vice president and owner of the New Orleans Saints, shapes the visuals on the Superdome, advertising materials, season tickets, videos and public service announcements. She also troubleshoots business and logistical issues for the franchise and works to maintain a strong community presence for herself and the team.

That commitment to excellence helped not only keep the Saints in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina but led to a Super Bowl win last year and the city landing its fifth championship game, to be played in 2013.

Benson LeBlanc is one of 50 women selected for the honor based on their professional and community achievements as innovative leaders with energy, ideas, achievements and a commitment to excellence.

A special insert profiling the 2010 honorees will run in the Nov. 12 issue of CityBusiness.

The honorees include:

– Charmaine Allesandro
– Jennifer Bordes
– Susan Brennan
– Patricia Brister
– Holly Callia
– Brenda Case
– Phyllis Cassidy
– Martha Castillo
– Andrea Chen
– Lucy Chun
– Ann Cohen
– Kelly Commander
– Lisa Conescu
– Christine Ebrahim
– Valerie Englade
– June Fallo
– Kathleen Finnerty
– Debra Fischman
– Shari Fisher
– Monica Frois
– Yvelyne Germain-McCarthy
– Kathy Hebert
– Angela Hill
– Kathy Lynn Honaker
– Liljana Johnson
– Yvette Jones
– Darlene Kattan
– Leslie Keen
– C J Ladner
– Marie Lamb
– Mary Landrieu
– Phyllis Landrieu
– Annette LeBlanc
– Patricia LeBlanc
– Laurie McCants
– Marjorie McKeithen
– Deborah Moench
– Alina Olteanu
– Carol Osborne
– Yvette Pacaccio
– Sonia Perez
– Deborah Rouen
– Dawn Sharpe-Brackett
– Gayle Sloan
– Dottie Stephenson
– Lizette Terral
– Lacey Toledano
– Nicole Tygier
– Lara White

Building a Stronger Brand + Web Design by Line 58